Passively Seeking Korean –> English Translator

Edit: The position has been filled, but translators are always welcome! Please contact me if you’re interested in translating! (Webtoon/webcomic project suggestions from translators are also welcome!)

Hey, guys! I figured I’d post this bulletin early so that I hopefully have something to work with when the time comes that I’m caught up on my current projects.

I’m looking for a Korean-English translator who would be interested in working on the webtoon Sirius (시리우스) by 유울. It’s an ongoing series, and I have a feeling it’ll be a long-runner (as webtoons tend to be). Basically what I intend to do is stockpile translated chapters until I’m ready to work on this series. If anyone/any group is interested in translating, please leave a comment below! ^.^

On another note, expect a new chapter of Magpie some time tomorrow! =)

5 thoughts on “Passively Seeking Korean –> English Translator

  1. Pingback: Raising a Bat Chapters 17 and 18 | Asclepias Scans

  2. hi!! i’d like to be a translator for sirius, and was told to apply here. i’m not quite sure what info to give right now so please inform me if i am able to translate!! thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, Jiwon! Thanks so much for your offer! We’d absolutely love to have you! 😀 Please send me an email at asclepiasscans(at)gmail.com or a PM over on Batoto if you have an account there (username: Asclepias Scans), and I’ll tell you everything you need to know! Thanks again! ❤

      Like

  3. I left a comment elsewhere but I’m seeing this here too! I’d be more than happy to translate for a series here, and would like to build more experience in translating too. If I couldn’t help with Raising a Bat, I’d love to help with Sirius, as its been a series I’ve been reading and I really enjoy it 🙂

    Like

    • Hey, Haru! Thanks so much for offering to translate! 😀 Concerning Raising a Bat, this seems to be a misconception that a lot of people are having. It isn’t the translation that’s “holding up” the releases — it’s the grunt work of cleaning and typesetting that take the longest. For me, typesetting generally takes 2-3 hours per chapter, and between work and my own personal creative projects, I don’t always have time to devote to that. I actually do have the translations for several chapters ahead of our releases — our translator Jay is very quick and efficient like that! And while I apologize for the delay in releases, I think it’s also worth noting that even though we’re not 1:1 caught up with the Korean, we release a lot faster than most webtoon scanlation groups. 🙂 Anyway, we’ve actually already found an excellent translator for SIRIUS, but if you’d like to work with us on another project, we would be more than willing to have you! ❤ I have one series I have my eye on in particular, as well as a few other BL projects that look fun. If you're interested in doing one of these projects with us (or another), then please send me an email at asclepiasscans(at)gmail.com! Again, thanks so much for offering, and I hope to hear from you! =)

      Like

Leave a comment